Some facts about Kazakhstan

small_rounded_kzKazakhstan is located at the heart of the Eurasian continent, at crossroads of trade routes between Asia and Europe. Kazakhstan borders Russia in the east, north and northwest, Central Asian countries — Uzbekistan, Kyrgyzstan and Turkmenistan — in the south, and China in the southeast. The country’s geographic location determines its foreign policy priorities — the development of strategic partnership with Russia and China.

Also great perspectives are observed in development of transit directions to the markets of European countries through the RF, which increased significantly after Customs Union Agreement between Kazakhstan, Russia and Belorussia.

Kazakhstan is one of the leading places in the world on the mineral recourses number and diversity. The most important ones are oil, gas, ferrous and base metals. It leads the CIS in terms of chrome ore and lead reserves, is second in terms of oil, silver, copper, manganese, zinc, nickel and phosphorous reserves, and third in terms of gas, coal, gold and tin reserves.

The deposits explored to the present moment will be sufficient for many years. For example, the conditional provision by assets of explored assets in iron-ore sector amounts 80 years. Uranium and coal sectors are provided with proved resources for more than 100 years. It should be taken into account that the forecasted potential of the Republic exceeds in several times the explored reserves of ferrous metals.

Powerful oil-and-gas producing, uranium and coal mining, ferrous, non-ferrous and precious metal production and refinery industries, various types of nonmetal mineral resources industries were created on the base of explored assets. Mining and smelting sector amounts more than 200 mining and refinery enterprises. The trade production of these enterprises is currently exported to Europe, the USA, China, Southern Korea, Singapore, Malaysia and other countries.

The Republic has large deposits of ferrous metals, which shall provide steady development of the sector and mining volumes increase in case of mineral resources outlet markets extension. Developed infrastructure, industrial capacities and competitive mineral resources base allows fast adaptation to economical conditions changes.

Six large plants are operating on the base of iron ore deposits mines of 80 mln. tonnes project capacity per year. Chromites are characterized with ores high quality (45–50% chrome oxide) and are located on the small territory within the Kempirsay dunnite-peridotite massive in the western Kazakhstan. The forecasted potential of the Republic exceeds in several times the reserves of ferrous metals.

Favorable investment climate in the country is provided by political stability, qualified personnel, huge volume of accumulated geological information and liberal law database.

Факты о Казахстане

small_rounded_kzКазахстан находится в центре Евразийского материка, на пересечении торговых путей между Азией и Европой. На востоке, севере и северо-западе Казахстан граничит с Россией, на юге — с государствами Центральной Азии — Узбекистаном, Кыргызстаном и Туркменистаном, а на юго-востоке — с Китаем. Географическое расположение предопределяет важнейший приоритет внешней политики Казахстана — развитие стратегического партнерства с Россией и Китаем.

Также большие перспективы наблюдаются в развитии транзитных направлений на рынки европейских стран через РФ, особенно возросшие после подписания Соглашения о Таможенном Союзе между Казахстаном, Россией и Беларусью.

Казахстан находится на одном из ведущих мест в мире по количеству и разнообразию минерально-сырьевых ресурсов. По объему запасов полезных ископаемых Казахстан занимает первое место среди стран СНГ по хромовым рудам и свинцу, второе — по запасам нефти, серебра, меди, марганца, цинка, никеля и фосфорного сырья, третье — по газу, углю, золоту и олову.

Разведанных на данный момент месторождений стране хватит на много лет, например, условная обеспеченность запасами по железорудной отрасли составляет более 80 лет. Урановая и угольная отрасли обеспечены достоверными запасами более чем на 100 лет. При этом нужно учитывать, что прогнозный потенциал республики в несколько раз превышает разведанные запасы черных металлов.

На основе разведанных запасов созданы мощная нефтегазодобывающая, урановая и угольная промышленности, промышленности по добыче и переработке руд черных, цветных и благородных металлов, различных видов неметаллических полезных ископаемых. Горно-металлургический комплекс насчитывает более 200 горнодобывающих и перерабатывающих предприятий. Товарная продукция этих предприятий в настоящее время экспортируется в европейские страны, США, Китай, Южную Корею, Сингапур, Малайзию и другие страны.

Республика располагает значительными месторождениями черных металлов, которые обеспечат устойчивое развитие отрасли и увеличение объемов добычи в случае расширения рынков сбыта минерального сырья. Развитая инфраструктура, наличие производственных мощностей и конкурентоспособной минерально-сырьевой базы позволяют отрасли достаточно быстро адаптироваться к изменениям экономических условий.

На базе железорудных месторождений Казахстана действует 6 крупных комбинатов с 10 рудниками проектной мощностью около 80 млн. тонн руды в год.
Основное направление экономической политики Казахстана — использовать разработку минеральных ресурсов для выстраивания современного, диверсифицированного и высокотехнологического производства продуктов с высокой добавочной стоимостью, способных конкурировать на международных рынках.
Благоприятный инвестиционный климат в стране обеспечивается политической стабильностью, наличием квалифицированных кадров, большим объемом накопленной геологической информации и либеральной законодательной базой.